top of page

3. Rain - (1 movement only)

for String Ensemble Level 2  

by Karen De Nardi


Listen here


The Earth, Wind, Rain & Fire Suite is a fun collection of earthy original tunes suited to Middle School String ensembles. With disticnt dramatic movements the Suite works well as individual concert piece movements or can be performed as a whole.


The Earth Suite includes full parts for violin 1, violin 2, viola, cello and double bass. Beginner cellists may choose to play the double bass part in some pieces. 


"Rain" is the third movement of the suite and is scored for string ensemble at level 2, making it accessible and enjoyable for developing string players. Composed by Karen De Nardi, "Rain" captures the essence of a refreshing downpour, with playful rhythms and soaring melodies that will showcase the musicality of your ensemble. The piece is available with both the score and individual parts. Listen to a preview of "Rain" on our website and add this exciting and engaging piece to your ensemble's repertoire today.


You are purchasing piece no.3 RAIN


Full EARTH WIND RAIN and FIRE SUITE includes - 

1. Earth - strong thematic in 5/4 time

2. Wind - using extendedn techniques

3. Rain - 3/4 waltz 

4. Fire - fast dramatic


RAIN - No.3 Score and Parts from Earth Suite Level 2

    bottom of page