top of page

2. Wind - (1 movement only)

for String Ensemble Level 2  

by Karen De Nardi


Listen here


The Earth, Wind, Rain & Fire Suite is a fun collection of earthy original tunes suited to Middle School String ensembles. With disticnt dramatic movements the Suite works well as individual concert piece movements or can be performed as a whole.


The Earth Suite includes full parts for violin 1, violin 2, viola, cello and double bass. Beginner cellists may choose to play the double bass part in some pieces. 


You are purchasing piece no.2 WIND

"WIND" is the second movement of the suite and is suitable for Middle School string ensembles at Level 2. Written by Karen De Nardi, the piece captures the essence of the wind through its dynamic and evocative melodies. The score and parts can be purchased for your ensemble, allowing students to bring this beautiful and dynamic movement to life through their performance. Experience the power and beauty of the wind with "WIND" from the Earth Suite Level 2.


WIND - No.2 from Earth Suite Level 2 is a must-have for any string ensemble looking to add an exciting and enjoyable piece to their concert repertoire. Check out the sample on Soundcloud to hear the piece in action and see why it’s the perfect choice for your next performance!


Full EARTH WIND RAIN and FIRE SUITE includes - 

1. Earth - strong thematic in 5/4 time

2. Wind - using extended techniques

3. Rain - 3/4 waltz 

4. Fire - fast dramatic


WIND - No.2 Score and Parts from Earth Suite Level 2

    bottom of page